Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Improvement

Watauga County Schools is using the Indistar and NCStar platforms to create and monitor School Improvement Plans. The school improvement process is a continuous process and the information in NCStar is updated regularly. By accessing the guest site for our school you will be able to see the indicators that we have selected and the specific, unique action steps.

The guest page will also provide a link to view our comprehensive report, a summary report and a list of all the school improvement team members. Cove Creek Schoolhas a unique Indistar Login and Password. Follow the directions below to access the Cove Creek School guest site.

Click here to access the Indistar home page to view the school improvement plan.

Use these credentials to access the plan: 

Indistar Login:  GuestS17587

Password:  GuestS17587

Above is the link to the Cove Creek SchoolSchool Improvement Plan (SIP). In accordance with Watauga County Schools Board of Education policy 3430, "School Improvement Plan," SIPs are developed by each school's School Improvement Team (SIT), which is composed of administration, classroom teachers, support staff, and parent representatives. SIPs encompass the goals of the North Carolina State Board of Education's Strategic Plan and are directly aligned to the goals of the Watauga County Schools Strategic Plan.

More information about school improvement planning can be found on the Department of Public Instruction website at If you have questions about the school improvement planning process, please contact PrincipalKelly Walker ( or Dr. Wayne Eberle, Director of Accountability and School Improvement (

SIT Committee Members for the current school year:

Principal - Scott Carter

SIT Chair/3-5 Representative - Jennifer Lambert

Title 1/Reading Specialist - Carla Greene

Special Area Representative -  Calvin Cole 

K- 2 Representative - Donna Martin

6-8 Representative - Lisa Bryant 

Teacher Assistant Representative - Jessica Combs 

Instructional Technology Representative - Jamie Oxentine

Media Specialist - Laurie Warren

Parent Representative -  Lori Townsend